CPUT Focus Area in Space Science, Technology and Engineering

Prof Robert van Zyl Director
Prof Mellet Moll Dean, Faculty of Engineering & the Built Environment (Acting)
Mr Ben Groenewald HoD: Electrical, Electronic and Computer Engineering
Prof Shaun Pather Head of Strategic Projects


Africa Space Innovation Centre

Prof Robert van Zyl Director
Francois Visser Chief Engineer
Leon Steenkamp Senior Engineer
Charl Jooste Senior Engineer
Nyameko Royi Senior Engineer
Stephen Cupido Development Engineer
Etnard Louw Development Engineer
Donovan Cogan Mechanical Engineer
Shane Martin Mechanical Engineer
Morné Roman Missions Engineer
Sinamandla Maqina Missions Engineer
Kanyisa Mtshemla Missions Engineer
Lilie Leopold AIT Engineer


French South African Institute of Technology

Prof Francois Rocaries Scientific Director (national)
Prof Robert van Zyl Director of CPUT node
Prof Anish Kurien Director of TUT node
Ian van Zyl Manager: Operations, Finances and Communications
Angus Brandt Academic Officer
Kwanele Soyizwaphi Secretary
Prof Elmarie Biermann Adjunct Professor
Prof Pierre Cilliers Adjunct Professor
Prof Robert Lehmensiek Adjunct Professor